WWE has announced the release of several wrestlers including Samoa Joe, Bo Dallas, Chelsea Green, Peyton Royce, Mickie James, Billie Kay, Kalisto, Tucker, Wesley Blake, and Mojo Rawley. On the company’s website, wwe.com, there was a brief statement posted announcing the releases and wishing the talent the best in their future endeavours.

Samoa Joe has not wrestled since February 2020 due to various injuries and had been doing RAW commentary while recovering. He was removed from the RAW commentary team this past Monday when Corey Graves and newcomer Adnan Virk were brought on. Joe had been with the WWE since 2015.

Peyton Royce last wrestled on Monday Night RAW on March 22 in a losing match to Asuka. Bo Dallas has not wrestled for WWE since Crown Jewel in 2019. It was recently reported though that he was preparing for life after wrestling and living on the farm he shares with fellow Superstar, Liv Morgan.

Last April, WWE also released a number of Superstars including Kurt Angle, Lio Rush, Erick Rowan, Sarah Logan, The Colons, Mike and Maria Kanellis, Zack Ryder, No Way Jose, Matt Hardy, Curtis Axel, and others.