August 9, 2020

Pro Wrestling Source

For the fans, by the fans


Fergal Devitt is a 39-year-old wrestler from Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland. He is currently signed to WWE’s NXT brand and wrestles under the ring name, Finn Bálor.

Devitt started his professional wrestling career in 2000 where he wrestled for the promotion, NWA UK Hammerlock. He competed in different promotions until 2006 when he started wrestling for New Japan Pro-Wrestling. He was also the leader of the Bullet Club.

In May 2014 Devitt signed with the WWE and assigned to NXT’s roster. In September 2014 he was given the ring name, Finn Bálor. At the Beast in the East event in Japan, Finn Bálor defeated Kevin Owens to become the NXT Champion. He also won the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic tournament tying with Samoa Joe.

In 2016, Finn Bálor was moved to Monday Night RAW during the 2016 WWE Draft. In his first night on RAW, he defeated Rusev, Cesaro, and Kevin Owens in a fatal four-way match. Later that night, he beat Roman Reigns for the opportunity to become the first ever Universal Champion at Summerslam 2016. At SummerSlam, Bálor defeated Seth Rollins to become the first WWE Universal Champion. The following night he had to vacate his title due to a shoulder injury that would require surgery and four to six months to heal.

Finn Bálor made his return to in-ring action in March 2017 and in 2018, he became the Intercontinental Champion twice but lost it to Shinsuke Nakamura at Extreme Rules. After a two month TV absence, Bálor made his NXT return in October 2019 and defeated Matt Riddle. Bálor currently wrestles for WWE NXT.


Born: 25 July 1981, Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
Height: 5 ft 11 in (180 cm)
Weight: 206 lb (93 kg)
Spouse: Verónica Rodríguez
Ring Names: C.T.U Ranger Red, Fergal Devitt, Finn Bálor, Pegasus Kid, Prince Devitt Current Roster: NXT
Finishing Move(s): Coup de Grace, 1916

Finn Balor
Finn Bálor

Career Championships and Accomplishments

  • American Wrestling Roadshow
    • Wrestling.Ie Championship (1 time)
  • Consejo Mundial de Lucha Libre
    • NWA World Historic Middleweight Championship (1 time)
  • Insane Championship Wrestling
    • ICW Zero-G Championship (1 time)
  • Kaientai Dojo
    • Best Tag Team Match (2010)
  • New Japan Pro-Wrestling
    • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship (3 times)
    • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship (6 times)
    • Best of the Super Juniors (2010, 2013)
    • J Sports Crown Openweight 6 Man Tag Tournament (2010, 2011)
  • NWA UK Hammerlock
    • NWA British Commonwealth Heavyweight Championship (2 times)

  • Revolution Pro Wrestling
    • British Cruiserweight Championship (1 time)
  • World Wrestling Entertainment
    • WWE Universal Championship (1 time, inaugural)
    • WWE Intercontinental Championship (2 times)
    • NXT Championship (1 time)
    • Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic (2015)
    • NXT Championship #1 Contender’s Tournament
    • NXT Year-End Award (2 times)