September 18, 2021


Toni Rosall is a 25-year-old professional wrestler from New Zealand. She is currently signed with the WWE and performs on SmackDown under the ring name, Toni Storm.

Rosall has been a fan of the WWE since discovering it on television when she was only 10 years old. She developed a passion for professional wrestling and began training at Impact Pro Wrestling’s Australian affiliate in 2009. She debuted on October 9, 2009 for IPW when she was only 13 years old. After training and honing her skills for five additional years, she convinced her mother to let her move to England and train under Dean Allmark in 2014.

Rosall’s WWE Tryout

In 2014, Rosall took part in a WWE tryout camp in Melbourne and then another the following year at the 2015 WWE UK tour. On April 14, 2015, she debuted for Progress Wrestling in a losing match against Elizabeth. She became the first ever Progress Women’s Champion after defeating Jinny and Laura Di Matteo in a three-way match in May 2017. She successfully defended the championship numerous times against challengers like Kay Lee Ray, Laura Di Matteo and Candice LeRae. Storm lost the title to Jinny at Chapter 69: Be Here Now.

In 2016, Rossall began working for the Japanese promotion, World Wonder Ring Stardom. She won the promotion’s SWA World Championship on July 24, 2016. On April 30, 2017, she won the 2017 Cinderella Tournament and then went on to win the 2017 5★Star GP that September. For the first time ever, she was the only wrestler to win the two tournaments in the same year. On September 24, she became the new World of Stardom Champion and held onto the title until June 2018 when she lost to Kagetsu.

In July 2017, Rossall, under the ring name, Toni Storm, entered the WWE’s Mae Young Classic and defeated Ayesha Raymond in the first round. The following day she defeated Lacey Evans in the second round and Piper Niven in the quarterfinals. She lost to Kairi Sane in the semi-finals of the tournament. In May 2018, it was announced that Toni Storm had signed a contract with the WWE.

At the United Kingdom Championship Tournament, Toni Storm defeated Killer Kelly and Isla Dawn in a triple threat match to become the number one contender for the NXT Women’s Championship. But the following day, at the NXT UK Championship, Storm was defeated by the defending NXT Women’s Champion, Shayna Baszler.

Storm Wins NXT UK Women’s Championship

Toni Storm competed in the 2018 Mae Young Classic where she defeated Jinny in the first round. She then beat Hiroyo Matsumoto in the second and Mia Yim in the quarterfinals. She faced Meiko Satomura in the semi-finals and won to advance to the finals where she defeated Io Shirai. On the August 26th episode of NXT UK, Toni Storm lost to Rhea Ripley in a final tournament match to determine the inaugural NXT UK Women’s Champion. In a rematch on January 12, 2019, Toni Storm defeated Rhea Ripley to win the NXT UK Women’s Championship.

Toni Storm’s reign lasted 231 days until she lost the title at NXT UK TakeOver: Cardiff, to Kay Lee Ray. In January 2020, at NXT UK Takeover: Blackpool II, Storm competed in a triple threat match for the NXT UK Women’s Championship against Kay Lee Ray and Piper Niven but was unsuccessful. Storm also participated in the women’s Royal Rumble match and entered at #20 but was eliminated by Shayna Baszler.

Toni Storm Moves to SmackDown

On the July 9th episode of Friday Night SmackDown, WWE released promos hyping the arrival of Toni Storm to the blue brand.

Toni Storm
Toni Storm


Birth name: Toni Rossall
Born: October 19, 1995, Auckland, New Zealand
Height: 5 ft 5 in (165 cm)
Weight: 143 lb (65 kg)
Ring Name(s): Toni Storm, Storm
Current Roster: WWE SmackDown
Finishing Move(s): Storm Zero

Toni Storm’s Social Media:

Instagram Twitter

Career Championships and Accomplishments

  • All Action Wrestling
    • AAW Women’s Championship (1 time)
  • British Empire Wrestling
    • BEW Women’s Championship (1 time)
  • Impact Pro Wrestling Australia
    • IPW Australian Women’s Championship (1 time)
    • IPW Australian Cruiserweight Championship (1 time)
    • IPW Australian Hardcore Championship (1 time)
  • Pro Wrestling Alliance Queensland
    • PWAQ Women’s Championship (2 times)
    • PWAQ Women’s Underground Championship (2 time)
  • Progress Wrestling
    • Progress Women’s Championship (1 time, inaugural)
    • Natural Progression Series IV (2017)
  • Westside Xtreme Wrestling
    • wXw Women’s Championship (2 times)
    • Femmes Fatales (2017)
  • World Wonder Ring Stardom
    • SWA World Championship (1 time)
  • World of Stardom Championship (1 time)
    • 5★Star GP (2017)
    • Cinderella Tournament (2017)
    • MVP Award (2017)
  • World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)
    • Mae Young Classic (2018)
    • NXT UK Women’s Championship (1 time)